Free Webinar February 10th!

 

Register now for a FREE Expert Q&A Webinar

Register for a transracial adoption webinar with Beth HallCreating Your Adoption Profile

with Madeleine Melcher
February 10, 2016 @ 1 pm ETWhen you adopt in the U.S., you must create anadoption profile (also called an adoption portfolio or “Dear Prospective Birth Mother Letter”) that your agency or attorney will share with expectant mothers considering adoption to help them select a family. When it comes time to write yours, you may find yourself staring at a screen wondering how to begin. How should you describe yourself? Your partner? What colors are best for your design? What photos should you include? How many?
Madeleine Melcher, author of How to Create a Successful Adoption Portfolio, draws on her experience as an adoptee, a parent who has traveled the adoption journey herself, and extensive interviews with birth parents to answer these questions and more to help you create an authentic, ethical profile.
The Expert Q&A Webinar with Madeleine Melcher: “Creating Your Adoption Profile” will take place on Wednesday, February 10, 2016 from 1pm to 2pm ET (12pm-1pm CT; 11am-12pm MT; 10am-11am PT).

Register for a transracial adoption webinar with Beth Hall

Submit a question in advance by posting a comment here.

Can’t attend the webinar?
Adoptive Families members can replay webinars on demand.
Non-members may purchase individual recordings, or join the site for full access and members’ benefits.

Join Adoptive Families!
Each quarterly digital issue of Adoptive Families magazine is packed with trusted expert advice and real-life stories. In addition, you’ll receive full membership to our site, which includes on-demand replays of AF webinars, our complete archives, digital back issues, and more.
 
 
 
 

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
AdoptiveFamilies.com

copyright © 2016 New Hope Media LLC, All rights reserved.