Informational Meetings

Why attend an informational meeting?

Before making the decision to enter into an adoption program, we ask prospective adoptive families to attend an informational meeting to hear about the adoption process from one of our experienced adoption counselors. We will answer your questions about fees, waiting times, legal rights, pre- and post-placement support, tips on selecting the program that is right for your family and how to design an adoption plan for your child.

These free sessions are held monthly throughout the State of Wisconsin. In addition, the meeting will satisfy 2 hours of the pre-adoptive education required for first time adopting parents. Informational meetings are held at various locations throughout the month. These meetings are free to attend, however space is limited so registration is required.

Please contact one of the numbers below to reserve your spot. Registration is required to attend these meetings.

**Dates are subject to change if no one is registered 24 hours before the date of the meeting**

Milwaukee (414) 276-3262
 
Madison (608) 244-7805
 
Green Bay/Appleton/Central WI (920) 499-2787
 
**Out of respect for those attending and the importance of the information discussed, we ask that children of any age not attend. Thank you for your understanding.**
 

Schedule 2020

*Due to COVID-19, we will be conducting ALL Information Meetings via ZOOM. 

Saturday, Sept. 26, 2020  10am-12pm 
Wednesday, October 7, 2020  6-8 pm FULL
Wednesday, October 14, 2020  6-8 pm FULL
Saturday, October 24, 2020  9-11 am
Tuesday, October 27, 2020  6-8 pm
Wednesday, November 4, 2020  6-8 pm
Saturday, November 14, 2020  10am-12pm
Thursday, November 19, 2020  6-8 pm
Wednesday, December 2, 2020  6-8 pm
Wednesday, December 9, 2020  6-8 pm
Thursday, December 17, 2020  6-8 pm