Informational Meetings

Why Attend an Informational Meeting?

Before making the decision to enter into an adoption program, we ask prospective adoptive families to attend an informational meeting to hear about the adoption process from one of our experienced adoption counselors. We will answer your questions about fees, waiting times, legal rights, pre- and post-placement support, tips on selecting the program that is right for your family and how to design an adoption plan for your child. In addition, the meeting will satisfy 2 hours of State required pre-adoptive education** for first time adoptive families. 

These Informational Meetings are held several times a month over Zoom. They are free to attend, however space is limited so registration is required. Please contact one of our offices below to reserve your spot. 

Milwaukee (414) 276-3262   •   Madison (608) 244-7805    •   Green Bay (920) 499-2787


**You must be on-screen and 100% present throughout the duration of the meeting.  If you have children, please secure childcare if they will require attention during this time.


 

2024 Schedule

Dates are subject to change if no one is registered 24 hours before the date of the meeting.

   March 7, 2024 (Thursday)    6:00pm – 8:00pm
   March 19, 2024 (Tuesday)    6:00pm – 8:00pm
   April 9, 2024 (Tuesday)    6:00pm – 8:00pm
   April 16, 2024 (Tuesday)    6:00pm – 8:00pm
   May  7, 2024 (Tuesday)    6:00pm – 8:00pm
   May  30, 2024 (Thursday)    6:00pm – 8:00pm
   June 11, 2024 (Tuesday)    6:00pm – 8:00pm
   June 27, 2024 (Thursday)    6:00pm – 8:00pm
   July 9, 2024 (Tuesday)    6:00pm – 8:00pm
  July 18, 2024 (Thursday)    6:00pm – 8:00pm
  July 30, 2024 (Tuesday)    6:00pm – 8:00pm
   August 8, 2024 (Thursday)    6:00pm – 8:00pm
  August 21, 2024 (Wednesday)    6:00pm – 8:00pm
  August 29, 2024 (Thursday)    6:00pm – 8:00pm
   September 10, 2024 (Tuesday)    6:00pm – 8:00pm
  September 19 , 2024 (Thursday)    6:00pm – 8:00pm
  September 26, 2024 (Thursday)    6:00pm – 8:00pm
   October 8, 2024 (Tuesday)    6:00pm – 8:00pm
  October 15, 2024 (Tuesday)    6:00pm – 8:00pm
  October 30, 2024 (Wednesday)    6:00pm – 8:00pm