Informational Meetings

Why Attend an Informational Meeting?

Before making the decision to enter into an adoption program, we ask prospective adoptive families to attend an informational meeting to hear about the adoption process from one of our experienced adoption counselors. We will answer your questions about fees, waiting times, legal rights, pre- and post-placement support, tips on selecting the program that is right for your family and how to design an adoption plan for your child. In addition, the meeting will satisfy 2 hours of State required pre-adoptive education** for first time adoptive families. 

These Informational Meetings are held several times a month over Zoom. They are free to attend, however space is limited so registration is required. Please contact one of our offices below to reserve your spot. 

Milwaukee (414) 276-3262   •   Madison (608) 244-7805    •   Green Bay (920) 499-2787

**You must be on-screen and 100% present throughout the duration of the meeting.  If you have children, please secure childcare if they will require attention during this time.


 

2022 Schedule

Dates are subject to change if no one is registered 24 hours before the date of the meeting.

January 4, 2022 (Tuesday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm
January 12, 2022 (Wednesday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm
January 19, 2022 (Wednesday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm
February 8, 2022 (Tuesday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm
February 15, 2022 (Tuesday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm
February 23, 2022 (Wednesday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm  
March 3, 2022 (Thursday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm
March 23, 2022 (Wednesday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm
March 31, 2022 (Thursday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm
April 7, 2022 (Thursday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm
April 13, 2022 (Wednesday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm
April 26, 2022 (Tuesday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm
May 4, 2022 (Wednesday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm
May 17, 2022 (Tuesday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm
May 31, 2022 (Tuesday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm  
June 8, 2022 (Wednesday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm
June 14, 2022 (Tuesday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm
June 22, 2022 (Wednesday) 6:00pm-8:00pm    
July 12, 2022 (Tuesday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm
July 20, 2022 (Wednesday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm
July 28, 2022 (Thursday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm  
August 9, 2022 (Tuesday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm
August 17, 2022 (Wednesday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm
August 31, 2022 (Wednesday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm
September 8, 2022 (Thursday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm
September 20, 2022 (Tuesday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm
September 28, 2022 (Wednesday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm
October 5, 2022 (Wednesday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm
October 12, 2022 (Wednesday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm
October 18, 2022 (Tuesday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm  
November 3, 2022 (Thursday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm
November 15, 2022 (Tuesday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm
November 30, 2022 (Wednesday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm
December 8, 2022 (Thursday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm
December 14, 2022 (Wednesday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm
December 20, 2022 (Tuesday) 6:00pm – 8:00pm