Keith and Jennifer



Preferences for a Child

Age: Birth - 12 Months
Race/Ethnicity: Any
Twins: Yes
Siblings: Yes

About Us

Hello! We are Jennifer and Keith, and our son is Kurt. We are a loving and laid back family! Jen is a registered nurse who works with infants, and Keith is an executive sous chef at an amazing restaurant. Having always loved children, we are very involved with our nieces and nephews. We always knew that adoption was the right way to grow our family, and opening our home to children has always been a dream. We were fortunate enough to adopt Kurt in 2013. He is thriving both physically, emotionally, and has stolen our hearts! We love spending time with our extended families, visiting with them and playing card and dice games. We spend a lot of time at home playing soccer, basketball, gardening, and running around outside.  Teaching Kurt new things like baking cookies, reading, learning numbers and riding bikes has been such fun. We are easy to talk to and would happily answer any questions that you have. We are looking forward to another open adoption and another child in our home!

KeithJennifer
Occupation ChefRegistered Nurse-NICU
Education Post High SchoolCollege Graduate
Hobby Games: Risk and Monopoly. Watching sports: Favorites teams (Chicago Bears, Cubs, Blackhawks). Cooking: Love baking cookies, brownies, and cakesPlaying games: UNO, Phase 10, Bowling. Puzzles: Jigsaw, Suduko, Logic Puzzles. Road Trips: WI Dells for the weekend, Farther once a year for vacation (Florida, Texas, Minnesota). Music: Play piano and flute
Children Kurt, 6 Years Old